General

Five Things

Five things a series of things I’m into and thoughts of the moment

  1. 13 Things Why

16143639_859398437496079_2963832611971480462_o-640x213

I wasn’t sure what to think of this show especially since I kept seeing posts EVERYWHERE on my newsfeed but now I’m hooked. I’ll try not to give away anything, but all I can say it’s a wonderful ensemble of young actors. It really makes you think that who are the true antagonists in the story. It disturbingly portrayed high school very well. Psst…I even think the school staff were out-of-touch. Also it’s a nice reminder to be nice to everyone you meet because there may be a battle they’re fighting and you don’t know it.

2. Season 2 of Attack on Titan

Yes, I do watch anime once in a while. My husband and I have been waiting for this new season for what seems like 2 years.

3. Time Budgets

Treat your time as though it’s literally money. Last week I had to interview someone and the person asked me what are my time management tips. I shared with this person about how I treat my time at work like a bank account. I am alotted a budget on time which would be 8 hours at work and I figure out how I want to spend that time. The hours can be broken into minutes and seconds. Every task I do, I ask myself “how much time can I give myself to [reply a quick e-mail, put away papers, scan files, write a report, manage social media, plan an event, etc].”  Some things may need an hour to invest, other things like replying to a yes or no e-mail would take seconds to do. For me, it works and it makes sense. When my hours run out in the bank, I could either tell myself “I’m done for the day” or I can work a little more after hours. But just like the bank, when you pull out of funds you don’t have, you may incur overdraft charges or an overdraft to mind and energy.

4. Boomerang


Koda does his cute moves. I am behind the Boomerang train, but I love how I can make gifs of my own.

5. New book purchases — The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood #oursharedshelf

You Are a Badass: How to Stop Doubting Your Greatness and Start Living an Awesome Life by Jen Sincero

Teddy is my book model.

Leave a Reply

