Hike

Hike 11/52 Glendale Peak Mt. Hollywood Loop

Date: March 11th

Neighborhood: Griffith Park

Distance: 4.09 mile loop

Difficulty: 4 out of 5

Weather: Sunny

Trailhead address: North Vermont Canyon Road, Griffith Park, Los Angeles, CA 90027. Hint: It’s near the Greek Theatre. More details at Hike Speak.

This hike wins as part of my favorite hikes. I love the view of the Griffith Observatory and downtown Los Angeles.

I hiked this trail on a hot day and unfortunately there is not a lot of shade on this trail. I had to go by this mantra “I am almost there” to keep myself motivated.Mt. Hollywood Glendale Loop

My favorite view

Mt. Hollywood Glendale Loop

I was trying to get a closer shot of Griffith Observatory

Mt. Hollywood Glendale Loop

You can see the Hollywood signn

Leave a Reply

