Fun

“La La Land” Live in concert

Last night, we went to the Hollywood Bowl and watched La La Land in concert. This is where they play the movie La La Land accompanied by a live orchestra — many who are were the original musicians who played in the recording. The conductor of the orchestra was none other than Oscar winning composer, Justin Hurwitz.

When I first purchased this ticket, I did not have high expectations because the time I purchased it, everyone was still on the La La Land-obsession train. I was not sure how much I would like the movie or the concert, but after it was far beyond what I expected. They sure went all out with the dancers, the lighting, and the fireworks!

The venue started to fill up. It was a PACKED show. I’ve been to the Hollywood Bowl for plenty of events, but this was the first time I’ve attended an event where I’ve seen every row at capacity.

…and the fireworks finale!


Leave a Reply

