Dine

Podnah’s Pit BBQ, Portland (OR)

Address:
Podnah’s Pit BBQ
​1625 NE Killingsworth St
Portland, OR 97211

I am so glad before hopping on an airplane to Portland, I went to spin class and I had a light, light breakfast. On most daya breakfast is my heaviest meal of the day. Today, I am glad I saved my stomach for BBQ. 

As soon as my husband and I arrived and settled at our AirBNB, we met up with a friend for dinner. Funny thing he also lives in LA, and like us, was looking for a quick getaway for a few days. Our arrival to Portland was his departure. Also, Podnah’s was his idea! 

So much food. And so good!

The Pitboss is pretty much a little bit of everything: sausage, chicken, pulled pork, and brisket. My husband ate it all including his sides of collard greens and beans.

I got the brisket plate with the mac n’ cheese, potato salad, and corn bread. I finished the whole plate. Plus a beer not pictured here.

1 thought on “Podnah’s Pit BBQ, Portland (OR)”

Leave a Reply

