travel

Portland to Seattle via Amtrak

For many years I’ve been taking the Amtrak Pacific Surfliner to get from Van Nuys to San Diego and in between whether it was for fun or recreation. I love taking the train every chance I get to avoid driving in traffic. It’s relaxing and I get to place my focus on reading and other recreational things not related to sitting in traffic. I convinced my husband instead of renting a car from Portland to Seattle, to instead take the train. Gladly we did and just relaxed to enjoy the scenery, read books, and stayed entertained.

Portland train station

Portland Train station 

Vancouver

Vancouver, Washington 

Mountain

Enjoyed this snow covered mountain from the window.

Seattle train station

Seattle Train Station. It’s one of the most beautiful train station I’ve been in! Near the top of the list is Venice, Italy.

Leave a Reply

