Dine, travel

Dragonfruit cider

Elliot Bay Public House and Brewery
12537 Lake City Way NE
Seattle, WA 98125

Yesterday was our last night at Seattle. To end it, we went to gastropub. I can’t believe since we’ve been to Seattle, we haven’t had a drink.

It was really late and there were not a lot of food options and my husband did not feel like driving into downtown Seattle for late night food so we found this gastropub nearby.

There is an interesting selection of beers available- – especially the ciders. There was a basil mint cider and a dragonfruit cider. I chose the later out of curiosity.

The dragonfruit cider was good and somewhat on the drier side. The flavor reminded me of the sweeter notes of dragonfruit I’ve had from Thailand a few years back, not the watery, bland, tasteless dragonfruit I’ve had in America. Thank god.


3 thoughts on “Dragonfruit cider”

    1. I just had to look up for Mout cider — it looks like it’s only available in the UK. I’m based in the US, maybe I’ll find it in a specialty store. There’s interesting flavors like kiwi/lime and passionfruit.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

