Huntington Library
Fun

Take a break at the Huntington Library

Collage is defined as:

a piece of art made by sticking various different materials such as photographs and pieces of paper or fabric onto a backing,

the art of making collages, and

a combination or collection of various things

For this post, I’ll apply the definition with the last point: “a combination or collection of various things.”

I’ll feature the Huntington Library and Garden at Sierra Madre. It’s one of my favorite places in Los Angeles. Actually Huntington Library hits my Top Ten places in Los Angeles.

The campus is huge and each time I go, I don’t go through everything because there’s so much to see! I enjoy taking this visit in chunks, but then again I am local and I do come back again. If you are in Los Angeles for a visit, go see as much as you can from the Huntington Library and take a break at the Rose Garden Tea Room for some tea and sandwiches.

dscf9010_zps99bfc113

I took this photo back in I believe 2013. It’s interesting the way the leaves of this deciduous tree is placed against the bamboo.

dscf8871_zpsd308fd08

A cactus collection in the desert garden.

I’ve got quite a photo collection from Huntington Library. Stay tuned for more photos in future photos!

Weekly Photo Challenge: Collage

8 thoughts on “Take a break at the Huntington Library”

    1. There are several gardens at the Huntington! There’s the Rose Garden, California Garden, Japanese, herbs, edible, wetlands, there’s quite a bit! I would love to create a post on everything Huntington garden if I can organize all these photos!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

